ARBC2018 at Taipei Zoo, Taiwan

13th Asian Reproductive Biotechnology Congress, 3~6 May 2018

Reproductive biotechnology for defining, delineating and displaying the world of human and animal

Log In (Link to Abstract) » ARBC2018 has now concluded » Acceptance of Abstracts » Program, Hand-on Training & Zoo Tour » (pdf) » ARBC2018 Booklet Contents » Hand-On Training & Zoo Tour Choice Sheet » (pdf) » Transportation to Taipei Zoo » Transportation Map »
MRT Wenshan-Neihu Line to BR01 Taipei Zoo Station »

Switch to Computer Mode when no action on selection

Taipei Zoo

Opening Hours:
Open all year (except on Taiwanese New Year's eve) and From 9AM to 5PM (no entry to the zoo after 4PM)
Address: No. 30, Sec. 2, Xinguang Rd., Wenshan Dist., Taipei City 11656, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Tel: +886-2-2938-2300#630 (Visitor Center)
Fax: +886-2-2938-2316

International Conference Hall
Third Floor, Panda House
Taipei Zoo

Panda House »

Registration and Fees

Participant 3,000TWD
Access to all scientific sessions, Invitation to welcome reception, Conference kits (book and bag), Coffee/Tea breaks, Lunches (lunch symposium) and Gala dinner.

Young Scientist 2,000TWD
Defined as a person currently enrolled in a postgraduate research degree, or undergraduate school. You will be required to upload a signed letter from your supervisor, or proof of enrolment at the time of registration.

Friends & Family 1,000TWD
Should you have friends and family members who wish to join you at the Congress for Gala dinner on Sunday night (May 6th), you can purchase this registration type to ensure Gala dinner is provided.

ARBC2018 has now concluded »

Reproductive Biotechnology

A. Reproductive medicine
B. Fertility preservation
C. Assisted reproduction
D. Cell and Tissue bio-banking
E. Animal cloning
F. Embryo development
G. Cell reprogramming
H. Biology and Economics

Acceptance of Abstracts »

ART for Species

01. Human
02. Farm Animal
03. Zoo Animal
04. Lab Animal
05. Reptiles
06. Amphibia
07. Fish
08. Insect
09. Endangered Species
10. Plant

Important Dates

Close of abstract submissions: 12 April 2018

Notification of acceptance of submission: From 31 March 2018

Submit An Abstract »

Ports of Entry

Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taipei Songshan Airport, Taichung Airport, Chiayi Airport, Tainan Airport, Kaohsiung International Airport, Taitung Airport, Hualien Airport, Kinmen Airport, Magong Airport, Keelung Harbor, Taipei Harbor, Taichung Harbor, Kaohsiung Harbor, Hualien Harbor, Shuitou Harbor, and Fu'ao Harbor.

Explore Taiwan »

eVisa Application

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for an eVisa when they meet relevant criteria: Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kuwait, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Montenegro, Nauru, Oman, Palau, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Turkey, Tuvalu, and United Arab Emirates.

Foreign nationals who intend to travel to Taiwan but are not eligible for an eVisa must fill in a form under General Visa Applications on the website of the Bureau of Consular Affairs and submit this application form to an ROC overseas mission.

Tourist groups from Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam under Project for Simplifying Visa Regulations for High-end Group Tourists from Southeast Asian Countries are eligible for an eVisa. Online Application for R.O.C. (Taiwan) Travel Authorization Certificate (Applicable to citizens of India, Vietnam, Indonesia, Myanmar, Cambodia and Lao)

eVisa Application »

Visa-Free Entry & Landing Visa

A passport with remaining validity of at least six months as of the date of entry.

1. Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 90 days: Andorra, Australia (effective from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2018), Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Honduras*, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan*, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Paraguay, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, the United States of America*,and Vatican City State.

2. Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 30 days:Belize*, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Malaysia, Saint Christopher and Nevis*, Saint Lucia*, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore.

3. Nationals of the kingdom of Thailand (effective from August 1, 2016, to July 31, 2018)-except those holding diplomatic or official/service passports-are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 30 days.

4. Nationals of Philippines (effective from November 1, 2017, to July 31, 2018), except those holding diplomatic or official/service passports, are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 14 days.

eVisa Application »